In the moonlight


Peering behind the stars

I see a glimmer a glow

a shy warmth

sometimes a sliver

others a full orb

She radiates a brilliance

particular to her smile

it’s golden and soft

if you could hold her

she would be emanate beauty

***

she is pleased

and you know it

for her smile

is cast upon the world

she delights and is caring

she brings light

to those without a candle

she’s content in the knowledge

that for some

she guides their way

***

she sighs

for the lovers

who soak in her glow

making her part

of their oneness

She is content to beam

a golden ray of hope

into the world

11 thoughts on “In the moonlight

    1. Me too……and the night I took the photo I was dancing and he was my first tguhhot when I saw the moon…Rumi moon…the sudden view of Her is such an ahhhh moment. xoxo

      Like

    2. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff pruveois to and you are just too great. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific website.

      Like

  1. Leslie, I just recieved this email of your post, and this is so very beautiful. Brought a smile! =) Love it!

    Like

  2. Little Moonie, you have once again drawn me into your vortex of prose and lit my imagination on fire. We seem to have a connection…as I type this an email popped up from you. Coincidence? I think not. Since we both are moon driven, check out this man in the moon post from my recent past.

    Like

  3. I have noticed that poems containing the subject matter of ‘moon’ seem to just glow off the page in their beauty…now I’m not suggesting that other subjects receive lesser attention, but I have begun to wonder. 🙂 Lovely poem!

    Like

Leave a comment