Catch a Wave #devotion #photography


girls in the sea

I tried to count the grains of sand

I got lost there were too many in my hand

I tried to count the hairs on her sweet little head

I made braids with ribbons instead

I made friends with a duck today

as I said “goodbye”, he flew away

I tried to touch a monarch butterfly

she became a rainbow in the sky

children join the waves in dance

hoping to catch a mermaid by chance

Butterfly1

There is so much in our world that delights and inspires. I am in awe of a God who knows how many grains of sand are in the ocean and how many hairs are on a little one’s head. It isn’t just knowledge of facts – He knows our inner being and cares for us in the high and low times.

Psalm 139:17-18
“How precious to me are your thoughts, O God! How vast is the sum of them,
Were I to count them, they would outnumber the grains of sand.
When I am awake, I am still with you.”

1 John 3:1
“How great is the love the Father has lavished on us,
that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!”

Sharing with Poet’s United – The Poet’s Pantry today and Godinterest.

I just found Father’s Love Letter a beautiful site that is meant to encourage..

35 thoughts on “Catch a Wave #devotion #photography

  1. I like how you “tag” the poem with biblical quotations. Both the poem and the Bible quotes are quite inspiring. Well done.

    Like

  2. A pile of loving! I love the photo art! The poem! the psalm 139! You cannot spell out delight any better than in this poem! The couplets work so well. Thank you, too, for your comment on my poem.

    Like

  3. What a gorgeous photograph…you captured the movement so incredibly well….and it is often those little things that bring out the biggest sense of awe in us!! Beautiful poem.

    Like

Leave a comment